Lestat

Why I’m quitting the forums

Hello all! 

Maybe you know me probably you don’t. I’ve been around for over a month, active every day on the forums since I started playing zenyte. 

To me the forums have been an awesome place to post suggestions, read other’s posts and get an idea of just “who” Zenyte really is.

However, the forums just aren’t what I hoped they would be. There is very little interaction and players just don’t post that much. Content is dead, the guides are stale, and the only thing the admins do is censor and post update notes and newsletters.

There is no innovation, creativity, or effort on part of the staff to keep the forums alive, to spark some fun or make the environment less stale. They also don’t seem to care 

I feel like I’ve been posting and writing for no reason, as if the forums were a place for me to dump my thoughts and ideas and receive little to no response. It’s an empty game compared to Zenyte which is moving and vibrant. 

As of now I see no reason to continue trying to do anything on the forums, it’s dead content that’s only going to get deader.

• Dislike 1

49 minutes ago, Lestat said:

There is no innovation, creativity, or effort on part of the staff to keep the forums alive, to spark some fun or make the environment less stale

That comes from players as well

What do you suggest we do to keep the forums well? Personally, I wake up with 5-10+ notification and messages. We are always taking suggestions into consideration, but we don't want to 'overdo' it.

In a way I agree it's somewhat dead, however quitting the forums (?) only further exceeds that, no?