Tigger

What do you do for work?

Curious. It’s interesting to see all the unique careers out there. I’ll start:

I am an Avionics Technician (Aviation Electronics). Ranging from radar, to test equipment and even small PCBs. 

What about you?

• Like 1

I'm a full time EMT doing 911, and work at two other agencies one also doing 911 service and one doing medical transports 🙂

5 hours ago, One said:

I'm a full time EMT doing 911, and work at two other agencies one also doing 911 service and one doing medical transports 🙂

Sounds awesome, my mother is a critical care paramedic, 20 years in the running. Keep doing what you do!

I have just acquired a new job at an Amazon Fulfillment Center! I haven't started, but do so on 8/13 so I will definitely have to keep ya posted and let you know my job duties and how I am liking it! Great topic! ❤️ Blisziful 

1 hour ago, Blisziful said:

What is your job title or what do you do at Walmart? 

Receiving truck shipments

On 8/12/2019 at 12:33 AM, Jett said:

Receiving truck shipments

That's cool. I just went to my orientation for Amazon today, and found out my department is Inbound Receiving on the Robot & Conveyor floor which is super cool. 

52 minutes ago, Blisziful said:

That's cool. I just went to my orientation for Amazon today, and found out my department is Inbound Receiving on the Robot & Conveyor floor which is super cool. 

I do that for Walmart 😛

3 hours ago, One said:

Interesting all the different jobs we all do.

Indeed it is, Life and I have very very similar jobs.

7 minutes ago, AppleJack said:

I make bread, Ice cream and other desserts and do art commissions on the side.

Interesting, do tell!

I'm a delivery driver for a farm that grows everything from stuff for your salads, to edible flowers and so on.  I also build cars and fix cars on the side at home, so you could say I'm a bit of a machinic 🙂 

On 8/19/2019 at 7:26 AM, Hexae said:

Intervention officer in a juvenile detention center